May 25th, 2007

Convention, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Filk, FenCon

FenCon and 2007 Lone Star Shindig

FenCon IV (http://www.fencon.org), a Dallas-based general interest science fiction convention, is the host site for the 2007 Lone Star Shindig (http://www.fencon.org/shindig.html), a Texas-wide gathering for fans of Firefly and Serenity.

We'll be adding special Shindig events to our already Browncoat-friendly schedule plus we'll be sharing some special guests including Keith R.A. DeCandido (Serenity novelization author) and The Bedlam Bards.

FenCon IV will be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel North Dallas/Addison on September 21 - 23, 2007.

Other guests at FenCon IV include

Guest of Honor: Connie Willis

Music Guest of Honor: Tom Smith

Artist Guest of Honor: David Mattingly (Honor Harrington book covers)

Toastmaster: Steve Perry (Shadows of the Empire, Batman: the Animated Series)

Special Guest: Toni Weisskopf

Rachel Caine
P. N. Elrod
A. Lee Martinez
Shanna Swendson

and many more!

Please pass the information on to other interested folks!

Thanks!